Third Travel Ban Version from Trump’s Administration

On Sunday Sept 24, 2017 a new travel ban was declared making it the third version from the Trump administration since the start of the year. Three nations were added to the previous travel ban including Chad, North Korea, and Venezuela. Officials state that the new travel ban will not affect any one who holds U.S. visas already. The travel ban related to the refugee ban is set to expire on Oct 24, 2017 hence, the new travel ban that is to take place on October 18, 2017. The restrictions on Venezuela are set to target the country’s leaders and their families. As for the other countries the new rules/restrictions will vary from nation. Until then the Supreme Court has scheduled arguments for Oct. 10 on the constitutionality of the new ban.